Docker Image corrupt?

I’ve been testing Flectra docker images for a couple of months now and haven’t had any issues with implementation and upgrading until now.

I simply can’t get the latest image (flectrahq/flectra:v1.6.2) to run. Oddly the image is twice the compressed size and about 600MB larger (2GB) uncompressed than the last working image flectrahq/flectra:1.6.

Is this merely a glitch (e. g. untested autobuild) that I should ignore and wait out or am I doing something wrong?
I’m just a bit worried as my experience was all good up until now and I’m starting to rethink my decision to go full Flectra beginning next year.

U need to change db to postgres. So it is:

docker run -d -e POSTGRES_USER=flectra -e POSTGRES_PASSWORD=flectra --name postgres postgres:9.4 &&
docker run -p 7073:7073 --name flectra --link postgres:postgres -t flectrahq/flectra

Thanks for helping out; this actually works!

But there still seem to be some issues

There is no executable ‘flectra’ in the PATH or on the system. If I run ‘/opt/flectra/flectra-bin’ the command just halts after a couple of lines and doesn’t progress.

The image doesn’t care if I mount ‘/mnt/extra-addons’ and doesn’t adhere to my mounted ‘/etc/flectra/flectra.conf’.

After running ‘/opt/flectra/flectra-bin --config=/etc/flectra/flectra.conf’ my ‘/mnt/extra-addons’ folder seems to be registered but the command just halts with the following last line:
INFO ? flectra.addons.base.ir.ir_actions_report: Will use the Wkhtmltopdf binary at /usr/local/bin/wkhtmltopdf

Where is the default .conf file?
How do I (auto-)mount extra-addons?

I can’t run an upgrade because of the aforementioned problem. The following command just halts like described above.
‘/opt/flectra/flectra-bin -r flectra -w flectra --stop-after-init --no-xmlrpc -d mydbname -u all’

How do I restore my old v1.6 database in v1.6.2 and perform an upgrade?

There doesn’t seem to be any service called flectra or similar (e. g. ‘service flectra restart’).