Localization Flectra

The Flectra is not fully localized. Not always satisfied with the quality of the translation functions in my language.

1. How is the functionality of the Flectra translated to a specific language?
  2. Is there a structure responsible and controlling this process?
  3. Where can I find a detailed description of the localization process?
  4. What tools are used to translate Flectra?
    I have extensive experience in creating application systems on various platforms. I want to take part in the translation of the flectra into my language. Translation will also allow me to better understand the ideology and use the functions of the system.

Currently there is no translation mechanism set up for Flectra. You can fork the repo, make changes for translation and put PR for merging into master.

I know it. Thanks for the answer.
I want everything to be technological.
Any plans for this? Ready to take a passive part in this.

We are already trying to find best fit solution since last few weeks, transifex (too costly), crowdin (slow and still pricey), weblate ( limits number of languages), pootle (testing in progress), making something on top of Flectra ( too time consuming)

Localization needs a proper guide.

They way to do it for now is technical, as it requires forking Flectra repository, working on language files (located in i18n folders, there are Gettext files (.po)) and asking for merge request into Gitlab.

There is also a little technical guide around translations.

(edit : cross post with Parthiv)

making something on top of Flectra ( too time consuming)

I have thoughts on this.
Maybe over time, when I raise my knowledge in Flestra, I will try to implement it inside Flestra.
It is not a secret that even within one localization, some translations will have specificity, which depends on the type of business.